PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75

Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75 Keeps water crystal clear in 4 easy steps.
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
26 of 34(76%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Review 1 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great Filter

March 16, 2014
by bill70
fromOregon
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Have had freshwater aqariums for 40 years and tried all kind of filters, and this is the quitest filter I have had. It keeps the water really clear. I have it in a 60 gal tank. also use a aqueon 30 in my 25 gal tank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Great product

February 2, 2014
by 3tankkeeper
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had this filter on my 55 gallon for over two years and I don't know what noise people talk about. Its been nothing but great for me. Going to buy two more to replace the fluval canisters (extremely loud) on my 125 gallon. I recommend this product to everybody.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Good product

January 3, 2014
by Smithy74447
fromOklahoma
Product seems to work fine for now. Is a bit noisier than I would like but all in all a fine decent product
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Good filter

January 3, 2014
by CichlidB
fromCanada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
All these people on here complain about the noise. ive had this filter for a long time. it gets noisy if something like sand gets into the impellor just open it up and rinse off the impellor you should be doing this anyway. clean the impellor during regular aquarium maintenance and unplug it when doing a water change its that simple. If sand gets in there it will be noisy.
pros- keeps water very clean, very quiet, easy to maintain
cons- cartridges are expensive
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

i recommend this product to all..

November 27, 2013
by Arowana
fromcalifornia north side..
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 75 gallon tank fish are arowana bala shark and leporinus fascitus and they are about 7 inches all in one tank and this product is the best its so powerfull and cleans my tank.. if I were you ill try this so youll know what im talking bout. true the noise of water is great I love it its like im in the lake makes me sleep better.the item is so quiet and my fish is healty,there are some minor things to adjust like the price of the filters but I don't really care im happy my fish are happy and healty ill give this product a ten..buy it you wont regret it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 34 reviews

Went out too soon!!!

November 16, 2013
by CSylvester
fromPine Forge, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I stay at a boarding school so I ordered this filter online...I put it up and it worked fine for a moment then the pump just stopped working...idk how to fix it either!!! Money is limited so I can't just buy a whole new unit...
Pros: easy to clean, easy to install
Cons: didn't work
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews

Noise Level

November 14, 2013
by wifish55
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
I bought this filter tonight based on the reviews of it being quiet. I previously had a Marine Penguin which I didn't like the bio-wheels. The hum is louder than I expected and the splashing of the water is also loud. Not sure if I have it right but the fish all seem more active.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Aqueon Power Filter Quietflow 55/75

September 29, 2013
by Kirazamane
fromStatham GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ultimately the best filter I have ever used. My 35 gallon hexagonal tank is crystal clear. My fish are constantly playing in the waterflow! The filter was easy to install, is even easier to maintain and is so quiet I hardly realize it's running unless I take the lid off my tank. Thank you Aqueon for a product that does what it is supposed to do!
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Outstanding

September 10, 2013
by GrumpyFishGuy
fromIllinois
What is your gender?M
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
One of the best Power filters I have had.
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Best flow rate out of all power filters avaiable

August 10, 2013
by GeorgeP
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
In my past 25 years of freshwater keeper I run all power filters that are/were available on the market, and none so far comes even close to this one in regards with its excellent flow rate and keeping/filtering water parameters in excellent shape. The only power filter that is similar with this one is the Aquaclear 110, but it will cost you about $100 for just one, and it is not as quite as this one. I can tell you this for a fact since I have the Aquaclear 110 also running in one of my other tanks. So quite frankly for that money you can buy two of the Aqueon 55/75, with an excellent filtering and flow rate, that is if you really need to run two filters. I have 120 gallons tank so I run two of these power filters and a 55 gallons tank that I run one Aquaclear 110 filter in it, but for someone who has only 55 gallons just one of this filter will do excellent.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Wow. Quiet and great flow

July 25, 2013
by Larry29
fromLa.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two new 75s in a 125 gallon fresh water. I replaced marineland 400s which were noisy. In a week my tank has cleared more than I thought possible and I have some peace and quiet. If tank is filled properly there is NO noise. Hope it lasts!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

TAKE THIS REVIEW TO HEART

June 18, 2013
by Aqueon
fromNY
IVE USED EVERY BRAND AND STYLE U CAN THINK OF. THE PEOPLE THAT SAY NOISY ARE REFERING TO THE AIR GRID THATS BUILT IN CREATING OXYGEN FOR THE FISH HEALTH.(PRETTY AMAZING AND SMART DONT YOU THINK.) ITS NOT LOUD THE AIR BUBBLES MAKES DRIPPING WATER NOISE AND ITS VERY MINOR. I FIND IT RELAXING. AND THE MOTOR INSIDE WATER YOU CAN HEAR IT IF U TRIED. ITS FANTASTIC AND I GURANTEE THE 400GPH IS AFTER ITS LOADED THESE ARE SO POWERFUL ITS INSANE HOW MUCH FLOW THEY CREATE THESE ARE THE BEST FILTERS I HAVE EVER OWNED DO YOURSELF A FAVOR GO BUY THERSE NOW.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 34 reviews

More Like Aqueon Loud Flow!

April 24, 2013
by BigVik
fromMississippi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The whirlpool noise that this filter makes is just too loud. Also, the instructions are inadequate.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Excellent Filter

April 12, 2013
by Stormyknitter
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I've had a lot of filters over 40 years of fish-keeping. This one is simple. Take it out of the box (I wash it thoroughly with salt, not soap), put the two filter cartridges in. Plug it in. Change the cartridges as needed. It has a great water output; can easily handle an aquarium I used to keep 2 filters on. Quiet. What's not to like?
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

Aquen 55/75

March 21, 2013
by Goldfishman
fromNew York
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
This filter I do not advise for fully grown fantailed goldfish, the media fills too quickly from goldfish waste, and for the price of 10.00 for three, These get contaminated within a week in the half.
For smaller fish, it's perfect.
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 34 reviews

Noisy

March 10, 2013
by AnnM55
fromChicago, IL
I bought this one to replace my Tetra Whisper 60 gallon filter. I read all the rating before deciding to purchase this one also. First, it is not quiet. Louder than the Tetra filter. The water that gets pumped into the chamber creates a whirlpool sound in the filter in the corner of the unit. You cannot change that. Also the pump itself is still noisy even though it's underwater in the tank. The filter is a unique size so you cannot use any other kind. The filter barely has any charcoal and it all ends up at the bottom not really providing the filtration needed. My 55 gallon tank never went crystal clear. Another thing I don't like is that you cannot adjust he intake of water, it's all high speed so when feeding the fish it sucks up the food pretty quickly. I am getting rid of this filter after less than 60 days of use and going back to the Tetra.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Best filter I've had!!

February 22, 2013
by GoldfishGirl99
fromOklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Got this filter for my 55 gallon goldfish tank. It works amazingly. I've had problems with other filters not being able to keep up with the wastes goldfish produce and so I had lots of algae growth. Since I bought this filter, my algae growth in the tank has been greatly reduced and my water is crystal clear. It's very quiet which is a plus since my tank is in the living room. I love this line of filters and plan on buying more in the future.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews

Filtering is great, nice price, has definate flaws

February 2, 2013
by dvdjhll
fromSalt Lake City
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
This filter really works to filter the tank. I use it on a 30 gal tank, so it is a touch over sized. Produces a LOT of flow in the small tank. There is no flow rate adjustment, it is wide open all the time. Works great for the mollies and tetras but would be to much for fancy big fin types in this size tank. Kind of a design flaw occurs at where the intake changes direction and flows into the filter chambers. Because is flows so much water it will sometimes pressure off the small plastic lid that directs the water into the filter chamber. No way to customize the filter setup, your only choice is to use the filter packs. Filter packs have very little carbon in them. Mine is kind of loud. Not terrible can't hear the TV loud, but a constant background white noise that I don't get from my Fluval C4 on the 55 gal or ever had from the Top Fin 60 that finally died after 4 yrs. Good filter but could be better
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

the big pump

January 29, 2013
by thedude83
fromottawa,ontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 34 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
i have had my pump since september its good it makes my tank so clear and filters alot of stuff in the water and is so easy to assemble i love it i got a 50 gallon tank with many guppies and a common pleco so i need alot of great flow for the filter i got this filter and never regreted it yet its not that bad it works like a miracle and its great
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon(r) Power Filter QuietFlow 55/75
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews

Really powerful and strong!

November 22, 2012
by HeeIMPRESS121
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 34 reviews
I would recommend this product, it really cleans my 55 gallon STRAIGHT! I was excited to try at first and now it still works perfectly! not good, not okay, PERFECTLY! i super duper recommend this product, had it for a year.
Pros: works great, easy to install, easy to clean
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next