PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy

Planet Pleasures Bamboo Man fascinates your bird with chew-friendly shapes and different materials. Earth-safe construction is fair trade produced.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Favorite of my Hahns

December 8, 2012
by MikaMika
fromWinona, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews
I agree that this is not for most small birds; my green cheek and quaker didn't touch it for months, but my Hahns Macaw adores it. She loves to snap the seed pods on this. I like that all of the materials are natural, but I wish there was an undyed version available as I prefer those for my birds.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Excellent Toy for the Right Bird

November 20, 2012
by VAParrotPappy
fromVirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Other reviewers/birds didn't like this toy, and I'm sure, with good reason. It appears that those folks had "smaller" birds, and this is a medium to large bird toy (the beads on it are just too big for those little beaks). I have a Brown-necked Parrot (or commonly referred to as a Cape Parrot). He's about African Grey size, with a Robo-Parrot beak. These guys are chewers, and his specialty is wooden beads, blocks, strips, rings, stars, disks...you get the idea. This toy is perfect for him. Sadly, he can strip it clean within 20-30 minutes (at $10 a pop, it's not real cost-effective). So, Linus and I really like this toy. I only marked it down because my guy can pick it clean too quickly. It's unfortunately been removed from our local PetsMart in-stock selection, but obviously one can still buy them here. If I could find them wholesale (or a tad bit less expensive here), considering Linus's propensity for bead search-and-destroy, that would completely fill the bill.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews

Ehhh...?

August 6, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 7 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews
We had this for a little over a year. My birds don't really like it. I don't ever really see them chewing on it, it just sits in there cage all day.i like how you hang it, you dont need any clips, and hangs on most cages. Is it worth the price? No. The only times i accually saw my keets using it was when i took all the toys out for cleaning and this was the one in there cage. The colors sort of bleed, and dry out in the sun. The green circle thing, is no longer green. Have a nice day :)
Pros: durable
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews

Not A Great Toy...

July 1, 2012
by ILoveYou1222
fromCanada
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
I bought this toy for my LoveBird.
I had the toy for almost 3 months and she never played with it.
She used that toy insted of a cozy.
I would not recomand that toy for birds satisfaction.
It is more like a cozy.
Pros: durable
Cons: price, stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Mixed feelings; took a while, too big, but it work

June 9, 2012
by Winterlilies
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 7 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews
First, this toy is very, very big, almost too big for my two budgies. but the good thing about that is it will last them a long time. And, it's rather cheap for such a large and durable toy.
i had this toy for almost a year in my parakeets' cage and they never touched it until about a month ago. suddenly they started chewing on it, climbing all over it, and it's good for their beaks. it just took them a long time to be unafraid of such a big toy.
Pros: price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

Cockatiels think this toy is pretty neat

April 30, 2011
by Spike844
fromVirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two cockatiels and I got them this toy and they somewhat liked it. They love the shred able ones better, but they liked to pick at this one. I think this toy is a little bit big for budgies, and almost to big for cockatiels, but they loved it anyway.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Planet Pleasures Chinese House Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 7 reviews

January 15, 2011
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 7 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews
my parakeet hates this toy. we had it for a few months now and she never touched it.......... waste of money
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.