PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats

Keep your kitty calm and soothed with this calming spray. Safe for indoor use around children and pets, the spray contains a blend of natural pheromones and herbal extract.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Review 1 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

WORKS LIKE A CHARM

March 13, 2014
by stephfarinelli
fromLas vegas, Nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I am amazed at how effective this spray is! Totally totally perfect! First time I used it to mellow my kitty out on his first visit to the vet was today-he didn't cry once the whole time, totally relaxed the WHOLE TIME-even on the ride over! This is a miracle worker I am 100% satisfied!Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Working for my Cat

March 4, 2014
by Beezus
fromWoodbury, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have 2 indoor female cats and took in a stray, neutered male last spring. He is an indoor/outdoor cat. With the freezing temps and mountains of snow this winter, I've not been able to let him outside. He got stressed, started over grooming and crying during the night. This spray has really helped. From day one of using it, he's become way more social, stopped the crying and hasn't lost any more fur. I don't see him grooming as much as before, so hopefully, his fur will grow back. Product isn't expensive. Highly recommend that you try it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

It's a good product

February 26, 2014
by Ivory92
fromPiggott, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have four cats and this doesn't seem to affect all of them. It really only calms two of them, but I don't blame the product. The two cats affected calm down and usually sleep!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great for transporting cats

February 14, 2014
by DakotaBob
fromPhiladelphia, Pa.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product works great for my cats. My cat Dakota gets stressed out when I have to put her in her cat carrier. I spray the calming solution on the carrier and bedding inside and it works great she becomes very calm and content. I also spray it on her cat bed where she goes to escape loud noises and visitors. My cat Buddy gets very panicky during thunder and lightning storms, Natures miracle spray makes it easier for him to cope with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Works great for my cats

February 9, 2014
by aKaSpunKs
fromPeoria, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this spray! This is my second bottle. The first bottle lasted me at least a year. It calms my cats down when they have to travel in the car (which they don't like) and it calms them down whenever I have the windows open and they smell another animal, which can upset them. They immediately mellow out, and no harmful effects to my carpet or couches. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

love this stuff

February 6, 2014
by LoriLynn
fromBridgeton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Great product, works great but must be reapplied frequently!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Recommended by my vet

December 2, 2013
by tonid
fromPasadena, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My vet recommended this product instead of a sedative for transporting my cat who hates riding in the car. My cat is 19 years old and I have to drive her to my cabin, about an hour and a half away, this Christmas. Because of her age they didn't want to give her a tranquilizer, thinking her heart might not be able to take it. I haven't made the trip yet but I occasionally spray it where she sleeps and she seems to like it.
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Worked for my 2 cats

November 27, 2013
by BellaDaisy
fromSan Antonio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
After reading the other reviews, and now having used the product with my own cats I think I may have an idea what causes it to work for some cats and not others.
First, I did spray both one cat's bedding and the other cat's carrier for a car trip. The one in the carrier was as calm as could be and barely heard a meow out of her. My other cat was loose in the car (will not go in a carrier) and she continued to meow but not as bad because the other one was quiet. But when she went in her bed, she was quiet (not a peep out of her) and mostly slept.
Also, when we got to the hotel room, I sprayed a few shots on the carpet to help anxiety with being in a new space and it seemed to work. My cat normally hisses at her other littermate and really nervous whenever I move them and this seemed to cut down on that.
Best money spent under $10....Now, the reason why I think it seems to work on some cats and not others. -- My cats love catnip and I know not all cats go crazy for that either. So, I am wondering if there's some kind of connection? The spray is a pheromone base....Who knows?
Pros: works great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

dont see a different

October 13, 2013
by BoboL
fromMS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i spray it on the carrier mat, before travel, he seems to aviod it and still scared the whole way to the vet (>10 mins trip)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Peace at last!

February 18, 2013
by KittyKats
fromMinneapolis, MN
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two female cats. One is older an set in her ways and the younger one is a total lap cat but wants to play like a kitten, especially with the older cat. The older cat hisses, swats at her and hurts the younger cats feelings or refuses to be by her even taking extreme measures to find alternate routes that avoid the younger cat.
I got this for the younger cat because she has been showing signs of anxiety and depression. After a few days of spraying this in my room (where they both like to sleep) the hissing decreased and I even find them sleeping on my bed in "very close proximity"!
This spray definitely does a good job! I had to spray all blankets and areas that they typically gravitate to heavily for the first week. Now I only use the spray a couple times a week - or when I notice increase in anxiety by the younger cat. This is not the full answer to the problem but I am very happy with the results and appreciate less "negative" sound effects in my room while trying to sleep and the soothing effects it has had on both cats.
Get this product! It's cheap too :-) You won't be disappointed - unless your expectations are for an instant miracle (it takes a little bit of time for the effects to keep building up) Give it time and watch the change in your cats. You won't be disappointed!!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Works Great

February 2, 2013
by DeniseW
fromNewark, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
when we travel with our cats, they are quite restless. One meows constantly and one sometimes goes to the bathroom in her carrier. We decided to try Nature's miracle calming spray, we sprayed it in their carriers before our trip and it worked great. They were calm and even fell asleep on the trip with no problems. We did not do anything different except use the spray. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

Good spray, but not for everyone.

January 7, 2013
by KittyMama1010
fromSouth Dakota, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
I've used this spray twice: once for the car ride home from the humane society and once for the car trip to the vet. The first time I used it, my kitten was scared but barely made a peep. The second time, he was meowing. I have a kitten that is fairly shy at first, so maybe he was just more comfortable with me and more vocal for the second ride. With these mixed results, I can't really say whether or not this product actually works.
HOWEVER, I can say that the odor of the spray is not unpleasant. Remember that your cat can smell better than you can, so a little goes a long way! If you have allergies that are easily triggered by soaps or perfumes, I would be careful with this product. My cat and I did not have any bad reactions to this spray, but my mother is sensitive to certain soaps, perfumes, and make-up, and she had a mild allergic reaction to it.
I would recommend this product because I think the chance of this product relieving anxiety and stress from the cat is worth the money spent. It just didn't work out well for me in my personal experience.
Pros: easy to administer, price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Really is a Miracle!

November 16, 2012
by TerriiW
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I have an older cat, about six or seven years old. He was a stray when I adopted him a few years ago. He was a solitary cat for about four years and very lovable and sweet and happy. A few months ago we adopted a kitten of about six months old. They seemed to get along fine for a while, but the hissing and growling never really went away. I figured Rufus, the older cat, was just asserting his dominance and let it be. I started to notice though that Rufus seemed a little stressed out. I tried to give him more attention and love than the kitten but he continued to growl and hiss at me and my husband. He was washing the furr away from his tail and his belly and scratching so hard he was causing sores on his neck. We were almost at our wits end when a friend recommended this product. It really IS a miracle. After a few hours Rufus was already back to his normal relaxed happy self. He's not growling or hissing at us, he's grooming his baby brother and even sitting with us and purring like he used to! I am so thrilled and recommend this product!!!
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

great product!

September 11, 2012
by ShellytheCAT
fromSeattle,WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for a long road trip with my cat, it was a 3 day trip and with this spray she slept through pretty much everything unless we stopped to let her out. I almost started to worry because she was so relaxed haha, but yes this product is amazing I highly recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Perfect for taveling!

June 3, 2012
by Lettyrn
fromDallas, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat does not like road trips. Valium actually got her even more nervous and scared and if I tried nothing, she got overheated. When I sprayed this product in her carrier, she stayed calm the whole 10 hour trip and it was very easy on both of us. This product is excellent!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Really Worked for my Cat!

May 22, 2012
by Tammy2420
fromSula, Mt
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Calmed my kitty and she did not cry on recent trip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Great for cat 'bullies'!

March 20, 2012
by FurmeisterMom
fromSedgwick, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I am so happy w/this product. We have an older, neutered male cat who 'bullies' my other 2 younger spayed female cats, especially one of them has been stressed & had related stress disordered lately.
I took off & sprayed the collars of the cats with No-stress spray, then put them back on the kitties. Almost immediately, they were able to sit beside each other on the couch without incident (this would be impossible before!). There was no hissing, chasing or yowling at each other for a full 2 days, just with this one application of the product.
I can't wait to try it out & see how it calms them down on the way to the vet's for the next appointment(s). That will be the next test!
Honestly, this product works well & is easy. I don't recommend spraying it around with the cat in earshot (mine get scared when they hear spraying sounds) but spray down bedding, favorite nap spots, and problem areas where there is unwanted bullying behavior & it works. Less clawing up my furniture too since we've got it.
A+!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

It works!

February 3, 2012
by EllePicks
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
It works. My cat children used to meow in the middle of the night and paw at my door, asking me to come play with them. They would also do things like jump on the counter and try to attack a painting on the wall or shread the toilet paper roll and redocorate a room with it. They would also push things across the tile floor to make noise.
I now spray each of their beds (3-5 squirts) and a few random sprays around the room, particularly on fiberous materials. They will meow sometimes, but only after about 6-7am (about 6-9 hours after spraying). The amount of damage and "redecorating" they do at night has drastically reduced.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

What a relief!

December 29, 2011
by FrequentCatTraveler
fromWichita Ks
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
This product works! Over the past six years my wife and I have traveled around the world with our two cats. We also take a 10 1/2 hour drive to San Antonio several times a year with them. We have tried everything from collars, to baby benadryl with absolutely no luck. The collar worked for a few hours and the benadryl was a disaster! Earplugs didn't work and even when we couldn't take it and used a sedative that almost made them more mad. We finally tried Nature's Miracle No Stress spray with instant success. We put them in their kennels with their blankets sprayed with the spray. Ten minutes later they were sleeping soundly and purring away. Every few hours they'd wake and another spray on their blanket and they were once again snoozing. The trip was the best they ever had and it didn't hurt us either!
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NATURE'S MIRACLE No Stress Calming Spray for Cats
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product