PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray

This deterrent spray discourages your cat from destructively scratching things in your home. The spray is a great training tool and is safe for use around children.
Overall rating:
1.762 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
5 of 21(24%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

May not work for everyone, but worked well for us!

February 16, 2014
by MadameXAnnie
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 3-month old kitten who loves to scratch our box spring when we are sleeping. I decided to give the spray a try (I figured, it's not that expensive, might as well give it a shot) and it worked wonders. He has not been under the bed since we sprayed the box spring.
I have very generous with the spraying and understand that I might need to spray it again a few times, but it's worth it - we finally were able to sleep a whole night!! Maybe, this product works best on kitties?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

what a waste

January 14, 2014
by Jabo
fromNew Bern, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Have a cat that started picking the carpet when we brought a new puppy home. He's just picking this one spot but still this has got to stop. Tried this stuff and I can say that it's totally worthless on my cat. It has a cinnamon smell so maybe some air freshener would work better. Now that I see the other reviews, I know it really is a waste of your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great product

January 10, 2014
by 260Mom
fromBlanco, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We received a beautiful rug from our children for Christmas and our Maine Coon Cat decided this was his new scratching area. Sprayed the product several times on the entire rug and he has not touched it since. Also put a new scratching area with catnip to distract him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Waste of money

December 17, 2013
by Vegasgirl71
fromLander, Wy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
My cat likes to scratch my boyfriend's leather recliner. I sprayed this stuff all over, but I might as well be spraying water. It doesn't deter her at all. Now I have to find another solution because, understandably, he is angry about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

dont waste your $

September 22, 2013
by wendyshere
fromsan jose ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
saw no results with this product. I've lost faith in the Naturals miracle product line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Not Effective

March 19, 2013
by DJman
fromCanton, Ohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased this brand of no scratch repellent and my cat STILL scratches at the carpet where i sprayed.
I went thru an 8 oz. bottle in a week.I would need something more effective than this. Sorry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

March 11, 2013
by Motleyrules
fromGa.
I purchased this product because my kitten loves my sofa, dining chairs and carpet but seems to hate her scratching post. The spray did not deter her at all, she behaved as though I had not used it at all. Sadened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Didn't Work

March 4, 2013
by sks912
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wish I'd read reviews about this product before purchasing. Seems like it's hit or miss. Unfortunately, for me and my favorite leather chair, it was a miss. I even used it to before bringing my sweet rescue home. He headed straight for my leather chair. Lol! I used about half the bottle, finally gave up, and covered my chair with a sheet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Defeats the Purpose

January 28, 2013
by katierose369
fromSpringfield, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
My door is loose, and my cat likes to stick his paws under to wake me up...ends up knocking the door back and forth, even when locked. So I bought breeze blockers so he couldn't stick his paws under, and this spray in the hopes that he would stop scratching the door and the blocker....never happened. Now he attacks it and plays with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Must use everyday

January 8, 2013
by KayJ
fromnky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Got this to help cat stop scratching step. If I didn't saturate the step area everyday, it didn't help.
I cannot afford to buy the product as much as I needed to because I had to use so much for effectivity, so I stopped using it and covered my steps in vinyl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

December 13, 2012
by Kadan
fromEllicott City, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I just got a rescue kitty and I love her...however she is all over the place. I didn't think about my leather chairs, sofa and sheer curtains. She scratches everything. This product was recc and IT DOESNT WORK. I have srayed eveything and she still does her thing. I would NOT rec this prodcut! Awste of almost 10 bucks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Different things work on different cats!

August 2, 2012
by Desdemica
fromAlbany, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
As a previous reviewer points out, different things work on different cats. Some cats adore catnip and go crazy around it, while others are completely unaffected by it. If feline deterrent products with citrus or feline pheremones haven't worked for you, then Nature's Miracle Scratch-Off might. The active ingredients include herb oils that many cats dislike.
The product definitely worked for us, and since I find the smell pleasant myself, that was a real bonus (given that we now spray our couch with it several times a week to avoid a recurrence of kitty peeing on it).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Don't waste your money

April 29, 2012
by MrsArias
fromSpringfield, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We bought this product when we got our cat as a kitten and it doesn't work at all. We sprayed around our Christmas tree and he somehow was able to get in it. We put gates up and sprayed on the gates, and that still didn't work. Do not buy this product, you will waste your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

April 13, 2012
by miskitty
fromArkansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 4 cats and 2 of them ive had for 3.5 years and the other 2 are only 8 mths old. I'm always having to get on the cats for scratchin the stairs and my bed and my couch so I bought this spray. Thinking okay maybe it works cuz I really didn't want to get my babie declawed but in the end the spray attracts them instead of repels them. and i now have my babies declawed and we are all happier
-19points
2of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Try it for yourself

February 20, 2012
by 2ManyKats
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Keep in mind that cats are individuals and results will be individualized. I have used another Nature's Miracle product and it was terrific, so I tried this with high expectations. This does deter scratching by my female cats each time I apply it. It does fade over time, so reapplication can be necessary. I have three bottles around the house and just bought my fourth.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Doesn't work!

October 29, 2011
by rajahsmomma
fromMechanicsville, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Sprayed on my couch and kitten still scratched! Complete waste of money!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Ineffective

September 7, 2011
by smar1988
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I sprayed this on my banister because my cat was tearing it to shreds. A second later, she walked to the banister and tore into it - this spray did nothing to deter her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Pansmom

July 4, 2011
by Pansmom
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Totally ineffective.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Miracle No-Scratch Deterrent Spray
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
0 out of 3 recommend this product