PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whisker City No Stay

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City No Stay

Whisker City No Stay helps keep your pet off furniture and other surfaces. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
1.833 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
3 of 12(25%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City No Stay
Review 1 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

No Stay seems to work!

February 25, 2014
by Aliaswink
fromKure Beach NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We buy No Stay because it is the only product we have seen that offered to keep cats away from furniture and closet. Our cats had scratched holes in the back in two pieces of living room furniture. We sprayed weekly and No Stay seem to stop that. We have one cat that when "upset" tinkles in our closet. We ordered No Stay to use with this situation and so far it seems to be working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Didn't work for my cat

August 11, 2013
by KerryS
fromWinnipeg
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Unfortunately, as much as I wanted it to work, it just wouldn't. I wanted to keep my cat off the counter, it didn't help. I would just skip this step and buy that Diffuser at PetSmart instead. Or the one that sprays non toxic spray when it detects the cats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Worked Great!

July 10, 2013
by Bulldog2
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our new 7month old kitten had some bad habits of jumping on the counter tops and scratching our furniture. I used No Stay for a solid week and now Buttons doesn't jump up on the counter any more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Does NOT work!

March 5, 2013
by SnickerKitty
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought the product in store, and it was terrible. We bought it with the intent to keep the cat out from under the bed, where she scratches the bed posts. Used half the bottle, and it was completely ineffective.
Try dropping a lemon peel and some garlic powder in a squirt bottle. It's natural, you can't really smell it, and it works SO much better than this junk. Waste of money.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Terrible!

February 23, 2013
by Nancy211
fromAnnapolis, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This "deterrent" seemed to make all the surfaces I sprayed even more desirable to my cat! I will definitely be returning this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Not effective

September 20, 2012
by SeattleCats98178
fromSeattle, WA
How many pets do you have?2
I bought this the day our new couches were delivered and sprayed it before my cats had a chance to set one paw on them or to leave their scent on them in any way. The second I had finished spraying the couches with this product, my cats were up on them smelling them and making themselves comfortable. I returned it to the store for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

June 20, 2012
by marlee
fromQueen Creek, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I tried this product a few months ago and was a little disapointed, so I thought I would give it a second chance. This product does not work!!!!
I would love to find a product that works so my cat will stay off my furniture....
After I spray the furniture,my cat still lies on it.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Didn't work

June 12, 2012
by fancyhedronbabydoll
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
We used this spray to keep our cat from jumping on the back of the recliner and then jumping onto shelves. SHe would jump into the recliner then jump onto the shelves from there. We sprayed the recliner for a week according to the directions on the bottle. She never stopped getting up there. As for the shelves(or for any hard surface) put alumium foil down. Cats hate the feel of it. As for the previous review about smelling like water. I too smelled the no stay spray since it is supposed to have a pheramone in it to keep cats off of things. It does have a scent i just cant place what the scent is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Don't do it!

April 30, 2012
by JoRana
fromNashville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Learn from my experience! Used this to try to keep my cats away from a corner they decided was a nice place to potty and they seemed rather drawn to the scent! There are other brands that work! Don't use this one until/unless they change the formula!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Cats Like It

March 9, 2012
by DrJs
fromArkansas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
My cats never slept better on a treated surface. With a "No Stay" application you can be assured your cat will have a restfull nap anywhere you use it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Cat was not repelled.

November 3, 2011
by wlt00
fromTorrance, CA
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
I bought this based on the first review. I sprayed it on the couch where the cat likes to wet. I doused it real good before going to bed and when I woke up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom myself, guess who's on the same couch? Yep. Not only that but the new kitten also has been seen on the same couch.
To be fair, it seems as though he's spending less time there but I'm not really tracking this.
One good thing though, he hasn't wet there since I removed the pillows and started using the spray.
Not sure this works all that well and I don't think I'd either recommend this product nor buy it again. I opened the bottle and smelled it and it just seems like water to me but I'm no chemist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whisker City No Stay
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great product

August 1, 2011
by Sothankful
fromShreveport La
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
This isn't the exact product I used (couldn't find it online) but if its anything to go by, wow! I bought the no marking spray by this company and it is the only thing that has worked so far! My cat took to peeing in weird places and we've tried different types of products and nothing worked, finally tried this and she hasn't peed anywhere since then!! It worked right away and we check her usual spots every day and nothing! So if thats anything to go by then I would defintely recommend everyone to try their products
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.