PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher

Whisker City's Curl Floor Scratcher feautres a sisal and carpet scratching surface with snap-in feather toy for extra fun!
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
46 of 52(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Review 1 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 52 reviews

Cat Played with Feather Twice and Then Ignored it

February 28, 2014
by Lexxa
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My new kitty has a a pension for scratching my new sofa which is so not cool. First I tried the turbo scratcher with ball that goes around. Cat love the ball and plays with it a lot. Totally ignores the middle section to scratch on despite the lure of catnip. When I saw this product I like how it was shaped, how sturdy it was and the different textures. I brought it home. Cat played with the dangling feather maybe twice and has completely ignored it sense. If she continues not to use it I will donate it to a cat rescue. I would not recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 52 reviews

Maybe my cats just don't like it...

February 19, 2014
by Dcatandcreeper
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The construction and design of this scratcher seem just fine, but my cats don't use it. They sometimes play with the feather that hangs down though. I think perhaps they have not discovered that they can scratch the top of it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Great products reasonable price!!!

February 4, 2014
by cattech
fromLouisville Ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have several cats and had only one Whisker City curl floor scratcher.
The cats love it and all want to be on it. I am pleased to solve that problem with another curl scratcher.
I have one cat that is overweight, and it is really comfortable for him.
The reasonable price for the item made it easier for me to add a second curl scratcher.
TRY IT YOUR CATS WILL APPRECIATE IT!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Awesome scratcher!

January 10, 2014
by fishmommeg
fromGreen Bay, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We recently adopted 2 seven month old kitties that have their claws. The rescue had this kind of scratcher and they seemed to enjoy it. So far the like it a lot and have been very good about using it. They also both really enjoy the feather toy and sitting in the carpeted part. It is very well made and definately worth the price!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Pixel loves to scratch, hide, and play!

December 9, 2013
by Pixel1
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pixel loves this unique scratching post. She loves to crawl under it, play with the bungee feather toy, scratch on the hard top layer, and lay on the softer bottom layer. She jumps all over it chasing feather toys, stalking laser pointers, and pouncing the attached toy. It provides a hiding place for when she wants to be alone, a step stool up to the couch when she wants to be social, and an exciting plaything when she's full of energy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Very nice

December 7, 2013
by afjksdlf
fromKansas City, KS
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Kittens love playing with it. In our case we only had to redirect each kitten a couple of times from furniture to this scratcher. Added bonus is the feather toy. Has turned into a great toy as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

My Cats Love It!!

December 2, 2013
by joykiki
fromOrlando, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both my older and younger cats love this, especially with the toy that is attached to the board.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Home base for my cat

November 27, 2013
by Roxborough
fromColordao
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat loves this so much I bought another one and put them side by side to give her a longer tunnel to hide in. She does most of her scratching there now and she has made the gutter side her favorite sleeping place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

cats love it

November 3, 2013
by lizzyLizard
fromMarina, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our cats love it and use it often to lounge on and scratch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Love it!

October 24, 2013
by diaunt
fromSpooner, WI
I love the Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher and although my kitten has not said she loves it, she spends a fair amount of time sitting on it, hiding in it, and batting the feather around. The little tunnel is a great place to hide before charging out to someones ankles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 52 reviews

So So

October 5, 2013
by Steph1
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is that big of a deal to my kittens. My make kitten will sometimes lay on it or scratch on it and when I first got it, they both loved the hanging toy but now that they have cat condos, they don't use it much and I've only had them for over a week and the cat condo for a few days. I will keep it hoping they will use it but maybe other cat owners will find that their cats enjoy it more than mine. Mine might be picky too or it might be they are still kittens.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Two cats LOVE this type of scratcher

September 28, 2013
by crzycathouz
fromBucks County, PA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Two of them love it. I'm always replacing it because the carpet sections wear out first. I cut the shredded parts off until there's nothing left. Definitely preferred in my cat house!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Whisker City Curl Scratcher

September 20, 2013
by DanOandZiggyandZim
fromMcCall, ID
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought my first curl scratcher early last year after I adopted my two large cats. They seemed to like it at first, and grew to love it as their primary scratcher. It is very well made and durable (my cats are part Maine Coon and are very big/strong). I just ordered the boys another one, as they have pretty much shredded the first one after 15 months. I find it has dual uses, as my "smaller" cat uses it as a cat lounge-chair as well. As soon as I unpacked the new one and put it on the floor for the boys, they used it immediately. I'm going to put the old one out on the porch for the feral, which adopted me, to use. Excellent materials and construction, and a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Perfect fit for my cat

September 20, 2013
by sd5cats
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a new 4 yr old cat that is not declawed. She started to scoot around the floor pulling on the bottom of my furniture. I had an upright sisal scratcher and she wouldn't use it. I bought this curl scratcher and my cat loves & uses it so much, I bought a second one. I started out putting catnip on the scratcher to attract her. She likes to lie on her side to scratch. Now she uses it all the time & scoots around it like she used to do to my furniture. Since my cat wouldn't use a vertical scratcher, I'm so glad to find this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Multi-functional product!

September 13, 2013
by tc127
fromLondon, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 1yr old kitten loves this. We just adopted him as a stray and don't know his history. He has his claws so we immediately needed something for him to scratch at rather than our furniture. When we first brought him home we introduced him to the curl scratcher. I did entice him by putting cat nip on it and mimicking scratching on it. I did this a couple times a day and he took to it like nothing else. He only scratches this and nothing in our house...I am so pleased with how smart he is and how well he likes this product.
Not only does he use it for scratching, but he loves to curl up on the carpet side for naps, as well he uses that spot as the perfect spot to lean on to angle himself for grooming.
The product is durable and is neutral in colour so it works in any home decor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Gabriel Loves It!

August 29, 2013
by TriciaN
fromEscondido, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Gabriel is a rescue cat; he chose me as his momma when he was 13 months old. I noticed that he did not use the pole scratcher I had, so I first bought one of these three years ago. He loved it! Now I buy one about once a year or so. Even as an adult cat that is now too big to go under the curl, he uses the curl for his own amusement and games by batting a small toy (e.g., a ball, toy mouse, the attached "bird," etc.) under the curl and then "stalking" the toy. He uses the concave curl as a resting/waiting place when we play fetch or other games. Not all cats will take to this design, but Gabriel sure did from the first moment I brought it into the house!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

compact fun toy

August 28, 2013
by 8catlady
fromLandisburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The sale price is great for this scratcher/lounger. This is day two and it has been a hit with my fuzzies since it came through the door yesterday. It's a nice scratch area with carpet. Hopefully they will stop clawing the wall to wall carpet. They are playing on it, lounging on it, sitting on it and my kitten can crawl under the one side to jump out at the others. It looks like it'll last a long time and be easy to sweep and spot clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Great product!

July 20, 2013
by HillCat
fromModesto, CA
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this type of scratcher from a different store and different brand name and my cat LOVES it. So I bought the Whisker City one today as another sitting/scratching option and she took to it immediately. I put the two next to each other so that it gives her a longer place to lounge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

My kittens like it!

June 2, 2013
by MaxwellandKelvin
fromFlorida
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
(click to see the video)
I have two 7 week old kittens, and they LOVE this toy. It's low enough to teach scratching behavior with ease, and they chase each other over/under/around. The dangling "bird" is a huge hit. As a bonus, it's relatively attractive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whisker City Curl Floor Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 52 reviews

Win with all Cats

May 5, 2013
by FutureCVT
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats adore this scratcher. They will scratch on it, play on it and even sleep on it multiple times a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next