PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher

The Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher features sisal, carpet and sea grass surfaces used to stimulate scratching. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Review 1 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Fun for my cat!

December 23, 2013
by LittleMiss1185
fromPhiladelphia, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I already had one of these but with out the feather part on the top. I hung it up and my cat automatically gravitated towards it. I wonder if there is catnip in this thing because he went bonkers over it! I will probably be getting another one in the near future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

GREAT ITEM!!!

November 12, 2013
by klingonanna
fromConcrd, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have four furballs. Each one enjoys scratching in different areas. One loves this hanging scratcher so much, that I'm currently on my 3rd one in a year! As soon as he sees there is a new one hanging on a doorknob, he's in heaven.
I guess it all depends on the kitty as the other three ignore it. But then, the one kitty ignores scratching on the box springs of my bed whereas one of them just loves it.
Cats. I love 'em!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Totally Ignored

September 1, 2013
by JSSW
fromNYC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this after my cat tried to scratch the wall near a door. She turned her interest to a different scratcher but does not like this one. The one time she tried to use it, it caused the door to move.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Not worth it!

April 29, 2013
by Zoopasmom
fromInland Empire, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
With four cats in our home I was hoping all of them would be using this scratcher instead of my sofas. It's been three months and none of the cats will touch this unit. I even tried several types of cat nip. They all smelled it for a moment and nothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Waste of Money For Me

May 15, 2012
by mangozz
fromMass.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought one of these recently for my cat and he won't use it at all except to lay on it. If I hang it up he won't use it even with tons of catnip on it. It was a waste of money. He still claws apart my ottoman. I've tried posts, both sisal and carpet and nothing works. It might have something to do with him having been a stray cat that I rescued from outdoors. Now he has to be an indoor cat due to where I live.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Ali'ce loves it!

December 25, 2011
by reg79
fromLos Angeles CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my cat yesterday and he absolutely loves it! You do need to place it on a CLOSED door....
The only thing is that the little feather pops out rather easily and I have to run over to grab it out of his mouth before he swallows it. I would love it if there were replacement feathers we could buy, because I can tell this feather is going to wear out in the next week or so. He still plays with it even if the feather isn't fastened, but I can tell it's not quite as fun for him without the feather. He has been playing with it so much that we actually had to put it away for a while to give him a rest! Overall I am definitely happy with this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

too flimsy

December 17, 2011
by Traci447
fromManama, Bahrain
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this scratcher is supposed to go on the door knob, but my two cats freaked when they tried it and the door moved with them. plus it's not sturdy enough for them to get a good scratching. i also tried it on the bed knob, which doesnt move, but they still clawed the bed anyways. doesnt really work. :/
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Hanging Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Awesome!

September 29, 2011
by EmmaGee
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our youngest cat Roscoe LOVES scratching the mattress of our bed. We tried putting scratchers next to the bed, which helped a little but I kept tripping over them. I got one of these at PetSmart, nailed it into the wall (it's supposed to go on a doorknob) and he loves it! It's been a few months now and the little thing is still in good shape. Thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.