PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Mylar Ball

Your cat will love this PetSmart exclusive Grreat Choice Mylar Ball. Available in assorted colors please allow us to choose.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Cat loves them

January 10, 2013
by BTucs
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
My cat loves these things. We have them stuck under every item in the house - beds, desks, tv stand, stove, fridge - cause she can't help smacking them around everywhere. We keep buying her more because she likes swatting at them, carrying them around, and wrestling them. They're very crinkly and they go flying when smacked. My only complain is that sometimes she smacks them into the water dish and they have to be thrown away because the dye comes off.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed, loud
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Love it!

January 6, 2013
by Spearsa84
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
You can spend a lot of money on a fancy toy but these have always been my cats favorite. Fun to watch!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Not for every cat

December 18, 2012
by CutiemusMaximus
fromWashington D.C.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I bought the holiday edition of this ball for my two cats on their birthday as a fresh new toy for them to play with. I thought they would love it because one of my cats loves to bat around toys and the other loves anything shiny and chasing after balls when I throw them.
Initially, when they got it, my boy cat sniffed it and chased it and attacked it. "Great success!" I thought to myself, but then I realized his interest was in the adhesive from the price sticker and he could care less about the actual ball. My girl cat, to this day remains nonchalant about the ball--no matter many different ways I've tried to get her to interact with it.
In the end, my boy cat gets enjoyment from this ball when I crinkle it to get his attention, and then throw it and he'll chase after it. So I still think it's worth trying for your pets, it's inexpensive enough that if they don't care for it then it's not a huge loss.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Crinkle

September 13, 2012
by BeckyBoo
fromConcord, New Hampshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat absolutely loves this!! She also has other toys, but this one is her favorite!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My cats favorite

September 4, 2012
by KappaShamrock
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is my cats favorite toy. The loves the sound it makes and loves to chase it around and carry it in her mouth. Definitely don't buy the smaller version of this because they get caught under the fridge or couch much easier. Great toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Dye comes off AND it's imported :(

August 28, 2012
by PersianOwner
fromChicago IL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My poor cat didn't even get a chance to play with these. I always rinse cat toys off before giving them to my cat. Well, right after rinsing these off, all of the dye started to leak off and onto the counter. If the dye comes off that easy, then it will be ingested by my precious cat. No way!
I wish there were better quality toys for our animals. They need to be regulated like anything else in this country that is ingested by humans. am I the only one that is concerned about the health of our animals???
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

LOUD (Especially at night)

August 25, 2011
by eurobabe
fromtampa, fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My cats love it but it's loud especially when you are trying to sleep at night. lol
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: loud
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

I think I need to stock up on these!

April 10, 2011
by 4furkidsmom
fromOrange County, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat loves this! its big enough so it doesn't get lost under the couch! She has been playing with this non stop since I bought it for her. I have to take it away at night though cuz she'll play with it for hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Mylar Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My cat loves this toy

April 4, 2011
by wrigleyfactor
fromSeattle, Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Great toy. Its big enough to bunny kick and pounce and makes a great crinkle sound that entices.
My cat has been playing with it non stop for a week. I have to take it away at night because its a bit noisy.
Very durable though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.